Panic! At The Disco Share Demo Tracklisting For Their Debut Album 'A Fever You Can't Sweat Out'

certified Strife expert badge
5 mins read


While Panic! At The Disco's debut album is filled with incredible songs with lengthy song titles, the demo tracklisting looked quite differently.

The band's long-time manager Scott Nagelberg has shared a photo of the first master of the album that started it all. He came across the nostalgic piece while packing up his apartment over the weekend.

Interesting enough, the song titles for the songs are much shorter than the ones they ended up using. Here's the tracklisting and the songs they eventually became:

  1. ‘Intro’ - ‘Introduction’
  2. ‘Applause’ - ‘The Only Difference Between Martyrdom And Suicide Is Press Coverage’
  3. ‘NYC’ - ‘London Beckoned Songs About Money Written By Machines’
  4. ‘Nails’ - ‘Nails For Breakfast, Tacks For Snacks’
  5. ‘Relax’ - ‘Camisado’
  6. ‘Time To Dance’ - ‘Time To Dance’
  7. ‘Sweat’ - ‘Lying Is The Most Fun A Girl Can Have Without Taking Her Clothes Off’
  8. ‘Interlude’ - ‘Intermission’
  9. ‘Cabaret’ - ‘But It’s Better If You Do’
  10. ‘Flam Chorus’ - ‘I Write Sins Not Tragedies’
  11. ‘Esteban’ - ‘I Constantly Thank God For Esteban’
  12. ‘Top Hats’ - ’There’s A Good Reason These Tables Are Numbered Honey, You Just Haven’t Thought Of It Yet’
  13. ‘Favourite Things’ - ‘Build God, Then We’ll Talk’

Interesting, right? Check out Scott Nagelberg's post on Instagram below and let us know your thoughts on the demo song titles!

Article rating: 4.4 (7 reviews)
Share this article

Related articles

Show more

Popular articles

Show more


Musicians & singers
Abigail Milmon
Abigail Milmon
$ 0.08 PM
I'm the ONE who goes to every concert I can.
show profile
Washington County ,  United States
Languages: English
'Strife' badge for Abigail Milmon
concert photography concert reviews concerts concert photographer quality concepts for music videos concepts for artist artwork singer photography concert artist management writing social media music test
Abigail will be available in 10 hours 8 mins
Call anyway
Sarah  Smiles
Sarah Smiles
$ 0.08 PM
I'm the ONE who's passionate about music, writing, and dance.
show profile
Student and Writer
Duval County ,  United States
Languages: English, Korean
'Strife' badge for Sarah  Smiles
music concert reviews concerts music reviews lyric interpretations writing music strife concert reviews concerts bands lyrics album review themes articles
Sarah will be available in 22 hours 38 mins
Call anyway
Harrie van der Lubbe
Harrie van der Lubbe
I'm the ONE that might be able to help you If you have difficult technical questions
show profile
Creative Developer
Tangerang ,  Indonesia
Languages: German, English, Indonesian, Dutch, Thai
'TheONE' badge for Harrie van der Lubbe
singing classical choir video calls messaging agents p2p platform jakarta karawaci cmas dutch english bitterballen homebrewing stoofvlees
Harrie is available now
Call anyway
Rick Snel
Rick Snel
$ 0.73 PM
I'm the ONE die je helpt met je vragen over (electronische) muziek productie en mix.
show profile
producer, DJ, edm teacher
Culemborg ,  Netherlands
Languages: English, Dutch
mastering mixing producer techno music producer edm house
Rick is offline
and will be available in 7 mins
Callback request
Idongesit Joseph
Idongesit Joseph
$ 0.09 PM
I'm the ONE I'm here to create
show profile
Studies and work
Budapest ,  Hungary
Languages: English
piano football runing english english physics mathematics geography physical education subject mechanical works information systems evaluation hair growth
Idongesit will be available in 8 mins
Call anyway