The Agonist Reveal New Album Details, Release New Song

certified Strife expert badge
2 mins read


The Agonist have announced the release of their new album titled Five. The Agonist´s fifth studio
album will be released on September 30 via Napalm Records. Five is the second album with vocalist
Vicky Psarakis who joined the band after the departure of Alissa White-Gluz in 2014.

“Being in THE AGONIST for over 2 years now and after releasing my debut album with the band and
numerous tours, I can say that Five is the record where I believe that we finally found our sound!“
says vocalist Vicky Psarakis.

“Just as much as we are excited to release this album we are psyched to get back out on the road and
connect directly with our fans! Europe gets the first taste before we unleash on North America this
November with Epica,” adds guitarist Danny Marino.
The track listing for Five:
1. The Moment
2. The Chain
3. The Anchor and The Sail
4. The Game
5. The Ocean
6. The Hunt
7. The Raven Eyes
8. The Wake
9. The Resurrection
10. The Villain
11. The Pursuit of Emptiness
12. The Man Who Fell to Earth
13. The Trial
14. Take Me to Church (Hozier cover) (Bonus Edition Only)
Listen to the first single from Five named The Chain in the brand new lyric video below.
Pre-order the new album here.
(0 reviews)
Share this article

Related articles

Show more

Popular articles

Show more
Instant contact with Musicians & singers
Abi Augustine
Abi Augustine
$ 0,08 pm
I'm the ONE who goes to every concert I can.
Natalie Ramos
Natalie Ramos
$ 0,08 pm
Music-based Writer
I'm the ONE who is always there to share an enthusiasm for music and living in the moment.
Sarah  Smiles
Sarah Smiles
$ 0,08 pm
Student and Writer
I'm the ONE who's passionate about music, writing, and dance.
Elsa Nightingale
Elsa Nightingale
$ 0,37 pm
I'm the ONE Let me use creativity to help you and your business succeed.
Nidal Chiparus
Nidal Chiparus
$ 2,20 pm
I'm the ONE love pets